Administrative Backup


Dr. G L Easwara Prasad

Dr. G L Easwara Prasad, a highly qualified technocrat with 39 years of teaching, research, and administrative experience is the Principal of MITE. He is the ‘Academic Senate Member’ of the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi. Dr. Prasad has his ME in Structural Engineering from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, and Ph.D. in Plasticity and Impact Machanics from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi. He is a Member of the Indian Society for Technical Education and Indian Concrete Institute and Institution of Engineers (India).

Dr. G L Easwara Prasad has Served as Member Board of Studies Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi for two terms from 2003 to 2006 and again from 2016 to 2019 and Chairman Board of Examiners Civil Engg. Board, University of Mysore, and had served at PESCE, Mandya in various administrative positions. He has visited the National University of Singapore, Singapore, in Dec-1998, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK in June-2004 and George Mason University Washington DC USA in Sept-2011 and May 2016, and Kumamoto University Japan in March 2019. Also served as Chairman and member of Local Inspection Committee of VTU Belagavi and visited many Engineering Institutions across Karnataka for Inspection.

Governing Council
Incharge: Dr. G L Easwara Prasad
Contact Number: +919972099169
e-Mail Address:

At present extending the services as member of Governing Council of Bangalore Institute of Technology Bangalore and NDRK Institute of Technology Hassan after serving Jnana Vikas Institute of Technology Bangalore as GC member from 2017 till 2019. Dr. G L Easwara Prasad has provided his consultancy services for various Structural Designs, prominently being – P.E.T. Research Centre Building, M.C.A. Block, Environmental Engg. block, Ladies Hostel, M.B.A. Block of P.E.S. College of Engineering, Mandya, Vijaya Bank Self Employment Training Institute Building (VBSETI) at Mandya. He has also served as Special Officer, Building Division of P.E.S. College of Engineering, Mandya as an additional charge. He was also a Consultant to Abhinava Bharathi Vidya Kendra, Mandya, and Athreya Educational Trust, Mandya.


Dr. C R Rajashekar
Vice Principal

Dr. Rajashekhar C R, Vice Principal and Head of the Dept. Mechanical Engineering obtained his B.E degree in Mechanical Engineering from Bangalore University, received his masters (M.E) in Heat Power Engineering from Shivaji University. He was awarded his doctoral degree from Srikrishanadevaraya University and obtained his second doctoral degree from VTU, Belagavi. He has 32 years of experience. His research area includes Optimization Techniques, Alternate fuels, Engine Combustion and Heat Transfer. Dr. Rajashekhar C R, has been granted an Indian Patent on “A Piston for Creating Turbulence in a Combustion Chamber” (Patent No. 319188) by Indian Patent office and filed two more proposals in IPR. He has published 58 research papers in various International Journals/ Conferences. He has reviewed Research proposals for Department of Science and Technology (DST) and Research papers for various journals. He has handled a Research Project funded (Rs 15.684 lakhs) by Department of Science and Technology (DST), New Delhi during the year 2009-10. He has received Grant-in-Aid (Rs.13.57 lakhs) under the scheme MODROB by AICTE towards Modernization of Material Testing Lab and Grant-in-Aid (Rs.4.567 lakhs) by AICTE to organize an International Conference at MITE during 2019-20.

He has received grants of Rs 2 lakhs for two times by VTU-VGST to organize Faculty Development Programs. He has received a travel grant by VTU to present his research findings in an International Conference organized by ASME at San Diego, USA during 2013-14. He had guided two Research Scholars and several UG (Twelve proposals were sponsored by KSCST, including one Best Project of the Year award) and PG projects. He has served as a Member of Board of Examiners (2017-18) of VTU and is a life time member of ISTE. He has organized two International National conferences, three National conferences and chaired many technical sessions in National & International Conferences.


Dr. Divakara Shetty S
Professor and Dean (Academics)

Dr. Divakara Shetty, the Professor & Dean (Academics) has over 35 years of teaching, administrative & research experience. He has BE in Mechanical Engineering, M.Tech in Engineering Management and PhD in Corrosion Engineering from Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal. His extensive administrative experience ranges from being Research Coordinator, Workshop Superintendent to Head of the Department. An ardent researcher, Dr. Shetty has published more than 80 research papers in reputed National & International Journals and Conferences. He has guided two Research Scholars for PhD in addition to several UG & PG projects.


Mr. Narendra U P
Associate Professor & Dean (Placement & Training)

Prof. Narendra comes with the experience of the industry, teaching, research, and administration and is the Dean of Training & Placement. He was the lead anchor for the launch of the e-Learning initiative at MindTree Consulting. Earlier he was also the Member of Board of Studies for the Dept of Information Science & Engineering at PESIT Bangalore. Prof. Narendra who is pursuing a PhD in the area of Knowledge Management has 17 Research publications in National and International Conferences & Journals. He is also the recipient of the ‘Young Investigator Award’ at the ICAISC-2013, Singapore for the Research Publication presented, which was adjudged as the Best Paper. He is also a Life Member of ISTE.


Mr. Sathisha
Associate Professor and Dean (Examination)

Prof. Sathisha, the Dean of Examination and Associate Professor in the Department of Electronics & Communication received his Bachelor’s degree in Telecommunication Engineering and Master’s in VLSI Design and Embedded Systems. He is currently pursuing his Ph.D. in V.T.U Belagavi in the field of Control Systems. He has rich teaching experience along with the industry exposure. Prof. Sathisha has earlier served as a Head of Electronics and Communication Engineering Department at MITE. He has published 8 papers in International Journals and presented 4 papers in international conferences. His area of interest includes Control Systems, Signal Processing, and Embedded Systems.

SL. No. Name of the Committee Incharge Contact No Email Address
1 Governing Council Dr. G L Easwara Prasad 9972099169
2 Internal Quality Assurance Cell Dr. Divakara Shetty S 9845267292
3 Academic Committee Dr. G L Easwara Prasad 9972099169
4 Examination Committee Mr. Sathisha 7348856029
5 Research Council Dr. Raghavendra Sagar 9886068593
6 Grievance Redressal Cell Mr. Krishnamoorthy K 9164322328
7 Anti – Sexual Harassment Committee Dr. Asha Crasta 9902199045
8 Anti – Ragging Committee Dr. Jyothi S 7026626656
9 Career Guidance Cell Mr. Narendra U P 9986076676
10 SC/ST/OBC Cell Mr. Surjit Ram 9448094471
11 Student Welfare Committee Dr. Lokesha M 9632352437
12 Purchase Committee Dr. G L Easwara Prasad 9972099169
13 Disciplinary Committee Dr. Asha Crasta 9902199045
14 Entrepreneurship Development Cell Mr. Sathyanarayana 9886777796
15 Cultural Committee Dr. Asha Crasta 9902199045
16 Intellectual Property Rights Cell Mr. H M Ramalingam 8722223876
17 Red Cross Unit Mr. Jayadeva Prasad M 9343232321
18 National Service Scheme Mr. Sathyanarayana 9886777796
19 Sports Committee Mr. Shamith Rao 9945130850
20 Alumni Committee Mr. Manjunath H 9972672150
21 Central Mentoring – Cum – Counseling Committee Dr. Divakara Shetty S 9845267292
22 Special Cell for Covid-19 Dr Divakara Shetty,
Nodel Officer 9845267292