Padmashree Dr. M Anandurai, Director(Rtd) ISRO delivers Graduation Address at MITE Graduation Ceremony 2019-2020

Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering (MITE), Moodbidri conducted its Graduation ceremony for the 9th and 10th batches of Engineering graduates and for the 10th and 11th batches of MBA post graduates on 12th March 2021. A total of 1227 Engineering graduates and 174 Management graduates were awarded graduation certificates and all the University and institute rank holders were felicitated in the ceremony held at MITE greens.

Dr. Annadurai M, Director (Retd), ISRO, Chairman, Board of Governors, National Design and Research Forum, Vice President Tamilnadu state Council for Science and Technology, Program Director, Chandrayan-1, Chandrayan-2 and Mangalyaan and a Padmashri awardee, in his graduation address highlighted the value of technology in realizing one’s dreams. He spoke about the importance of integrity and honesty in the long journey of life where all of us are tiny minuscule in the dimensions of time and space. He cautioned about the excessive use of social media and urged graduates to be vigilant, agile and innovative. He advised the graduating students to maintain a constructive mind and focus on solutions and not on problems. He stressed on the point that every challenge is an opportunity and told the graduating students to strive towards Nation building. Giving the examples of Marconi, Wright brothers and ISRO’s Chandrayan he opined that one can achieve the impossible when one doesn’t know it is impossible. He also advised the young minds to preserve and nurture an inquisitive mind. He wished everyone success and urged them to be good human beings and live a happy and balanced life

In addition to awarding the graduation certificates, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Rank holders from the institute namely, Ms. Sanmathi Shrikanth Patil from Mechanical Engineering (First rank with 11 Gold medals), Mamatha C from Mechatronics (2 nd Rank), Vishnu Chandroth from Aeronautical (2 nd rank) Sharanya Aravind Bhadrapur from Mechatronics (3 rd rank) Sagar Padival from civil (4 th rank) Stalin Darshan Bangera from mechatronics (8 th rank)Shwetha from Aeronautical (10 th rank) were felicitated. Additionally all the toppers from each branch

  • From the department of Mechanical, Sanmati Shrikanth Patil (2019) and Vishal Kenny (2020), from the department of computer science Pavithra Karantha (2019) and Adarsh Krishna Revankar (2020), from the department of Electronics and communication Prajwitha J Puthran (2019) and Shruthi V (2020), from the department of Aeronautical Vishnu Chandroth (2019) and Clavin Wilton Sequeira (2020), from the department of Information science Nisha Prasad (2019) and Rashmi
    (2020), from the department of Civil Sagar Padival (2019) and Nischita K B (2020), from the department of mechatronics Mamatha C (2019) and Mubashir P (2020) and from the department of MBA Neha Nayak (2019) and Vaishnavi (2020) were felicitated with gold medals.

Principal Dr G L Easwara Prasad Welcomed the guests and Prof G R Rai, Advisor, MITE administered the Oath to the graduates. Mr. Rajesh Chouta, President, Rajalakshmi education Trust in his presidential address highlighted the role of teachers in the successful journey of an individual and that they must be remembered all through the ups and downs of this journey of life. He further explained that education or learning doesn’t end with the 2 or 4 years of degree programs one undertakes but it is an everyday activity till the end. He advised students not to hesitate to make mistakes but that one must learn from the mistakes.
He highlighted the importance of passion in becoming successful in life and said that one must love the work for it to be great work. He told the graduating students to dream big and realistic and not to settle for small things. He opined that disappointments are part of life and they build clarity. Finally, he advised the students to create the world that they want to live in.