Research Category: Awards


“Best Design Award” at All India Eco Kart Championship 2017 & 2018

The ‘Team Octon’ consisting of students from Mechatronics Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering department participated in the All India Design and Development of Eco friendly car Competition – Eco-Kart 2018. About Eco-Kart Championship: Eco kart Championship is a national event for student persuing engineering degree/diploma. The competition is to design and fabricate a single passenger Kart which is operated via a battery. This is the IV season of the competition. The Competition will not only help students build interest towards automobiles, but also help them incorporate team work and management skills within themselves. The eco-friendly kart was evaluated in three different stages. Initial stage of evaluation through online video conference. In this level, among 103 teams only 54 teams were eligible […]

Read More

All Women’s Team receives “Appreciation Award”

Team Impetus Racing has won the award ‘Appreciation Award’ by ISIE in IKR season 3 held at Budh International Circuit, Greater Noida, held from 17th-20th January 2018. The team had 14 members from Mechatronics Engg., Mechanical Engg., Aeronautical Engg. and Electronics and Communication Engg. and was guided by Mr. Yajnesh Asst. Prof., Dept. of Mech Engg. About the Event: Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers (ISIE) is the most popular and favorite E-mobility Motorsports, Education and Research Publication organization in India among engineering institutes and green energy research organization. IKR season 3 was All Girls Go Kart Event. Primarily there was a pre-virtual round. The Static round had varied rounds of Technical Inspection, Innovation Report, Business presentation and Cost Report. The […]

Read More

“My glory, My Ride Award” at Solar Vehicle Championship

Team Spectra has won the ‘My Glory, My Ride’ Awards at ISVC 2018, held from March 12th – 15th 2018 at Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Haryana. The event was organized by Credible future. The team had 24 students from Mechatronics, Mechanical and Electronics and Communication. Mr. Vijay Kumar Meti Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering guided the team. About ISVC: ISVC is a competition of solar vehicles designed to evolve and to encourage the most innovative ideas for the effective use of solar energy. The main intent of this championship is to flourish the enthusiasm and passion towards alternate source of energy. The pre-event selection process had an Online Evaluation, where the team had to submit and present the Design Analysis, […]

Read More

“State Best project of the year 2018 & 2019” at KSCST

28 innovative projects from MITE had bagged sponsorship through KSCST in 2019 The 42nd series of the Student Project Program of Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology (KSCST) witnessed a team from Department of Mechatronics and Dept. of Mechanical engineering win the coveted “State Best Project of the year -2019” from Karnataka State Council for Science & Technology. The project “Production of Ink and Paint Products from Internal Combustion Engine Exhaust Soot” by Mohd. Arzoo, Mohd. Zakariya, Rifad Pallikkandi and Aswanth M V was guided by Ms. Rumana Ali, Assistant Professor of the Department of Mechatronics Engineering and the team from Mechanical had Bhargava K, Ashrith, Kadabageri Manjunath and Sathwik Poojar y which was guided by Prof Rueben O [...] Read More

Highest No. of Student Project Sponsorship from KSCST

A record number of 28 Student Projects has been selected and approved for Sponsorship by KSCST in 2018-19'. Karnataka State Council of Science & Technology (KSCST) provides financial and academic support for B.E Projects. This program is a unique experiment in Karnataka and it is also a major innovation and first of its kind in technical education in the country and has a major impact in improving the quality of technical education. Student Projects of MITE have been consistently getting selected in the KSCST every year. Number of Projects selected for Sponsorship in the Previous years: Academic Year No. of Projects 2018-2019 28 Projects 2017-2018 11 Projects 2016-2017 16 Projects 2015-2016 14 Projects 2014-2015 6 Projects 2013-2014 4 Projects 2012-2013 [...] Read More

“Platinum award” with INR 10 Lakhs at KPIT Sparkle

A project by students of Mechanical Engineering of MITE won the Platinum Award at the Prestigious Annual National Design and Innovation Contest KPIT Sparkle 2017, conducted annually by KPIT. The Team won the Platinum Award with a Cash Prize of Rs. 10 Lakhs for their Project "Frictionless Gear Transmission Using Polymagnets". The team was awarded by Hon'ble Minister for HRD, Mr. Prakash Javadekar and Mr. Kiran Karnik, Former President, NASSCOM. The team emerged victorious in the contest evaluated by a panel of eminent jury from various parts of the globe. The team comprised of Sharafath Shahsu V P, Nandu J Krishnan, Sayuj Vijayan T and Mohammad Asif Abdulla and were guided by Mr. Saviraj A S, Asst Professor, Dept. of [...] Read More

“National Champions” at ISIE Formula Hybrid Vehicle Championship

Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers (ISIE), supported by Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) organizes the National level event "Formula Imperial -HVC" annually. The objective of the challenge is to design and fabricate a Hybrid Vehicle, so as to provide an opportunity for Engineering students to demonstrate and prove their creativity and Engineering skills. The 5th edition of ISIE Formula Imperial -HVC was held at Galgotias University and Budd international circuit, Greater Noida, UP had over 30,000 students of 250 Engineering colleges across India participating in the event and the vehicle designed and fabricated by Team Arvans bagged "Overall Champions Award" along with People's Choice Award, Best Acceleration, Best Cross Pad, Best Driver and Best Endurance. The team also [...] Read More
MITE - Unisys-cloud-2020

National third with INR. 1.25 Lakhs at Unisys Cloud 20/20

The project “Smart telematics System” by Students of MITE won the Third Prize in the Annual 10th Edition of UNISYS All India Project Competition Cloud 20/20 held in Bangalore. The team had Students of Electronics and communication Engineering– Ms. Sana Parveen Salar, Ms. Sharadhi A Patil, and Information science and Engineering Students Mr. Amogh A Rao and Ms. Suchithra. Mr. Ramalingam H M, Senior Assistant Professor, Dept of ECE guided the students in the Project. The Team was awarded a cash Prize of INR 1 Lakh by Mr. Vishal Gupta, Senior Vice President, Technology and CTO, UNISYS and Mr. Nageswara Rao, V P- Engineering, Asia Pacific Technology Centers, Unisys. MITE has entered the finals of the prestigious event for Four [...] Read More